Cyber Essentials Re-Certification: Five Key Security Controls Passed 


UK Engage, a leading national scrutineer, has successfully completed its re-certification of the Cyber Essentials accreditation.

Cyber Essentials is a UK government information assurance scheme operated by the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) that encourages organisations to adopt good practice in information security.

Achieving the Cyber Essentials accreditation shows that our company’s cyber security defences have been verified against five security controls and provides customers with the confidence that we take cyber security seriously.

The five technical controls required to meet re-certification are: –

  1. Firewalls
  2. Secure Configuration
  3. User Access Control
  4. Malware Protection
  5. Patch Management

As a leader in our field, serving several market sectors, UK Engage takes data security extremely seriously as keeping customer data safe is paramount to our daily operations.

Craig Poyser, Information Security Manager, comments:

“As a leading scrutineer to all types of membership organisations, we are entrusted with highly confidential data to process millions of paper and online votes each year.  Therefore, it is critical that we protect ourselves and our clients against cyber-attacks by strengthening our IT security, infrastructure and software”.

The team at UK Engage is understandably delighted at achieving the Cyber Essentials re-certification, as it reflects the committed approach and efforts of its IT team and inspires confidence among existing and potential customers.


Pin It on Pinterest